About Us
  Honorary President
Wei-Jao Chen  Honorary President
Department of Surgery. National Taiwan University College of Medicine
Professor Emeritus

▌Current position

Professor Emeritus, Department of Surgery. National Taiwan University College of Medicine.
Chairman, National Taiwan University Alumni Culture Foundation
Trustee, Ronald McDonald House Charities
Trustee, Ten Outstanding Young Persons Foundation
Trustee, Dharma Drum Humanities & Social Improvement Foundation
Trustee, Dharma Drum Institute of Liberal Arts


Master of Public Health, The Johns Hopkins University, USA
Doctor of Medical Sciences, Tohoku University, Japan
Bachelor of Medicine, National Taiwan University, ROC 


President of National Taiwan University
Dean, College of Medicine, National Taiwan University
Deputy Director, National Taiwan University Hospital
Professor of Surgery and Public Health, National Taiwan University
President, Chinese Association of Pediatric Surgeons
President, Taiwan Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition
President, Formosan Medical Association
President, Association of National Universities of Taiwan
Chairperson of the Association of East Asian Research Universities
President, Nutrition Society of Taiwan
Chairman, University Mobility in Asia and Pacific
Chairman, National Press Council, ROC
Chairman, TAITA JING-FU Foundation
Chairman, Institute for Biotechnology and Medicine Industry
Chairman, Ten Outstanding Young Persons society
President, National Taiwan University Alumni Association

Information appearing on this website (images and texts, unless otherwise indicated) is the property of IBMI. To use or share, please indicate the source.
© 2024 Institute for Biotechnology and Medicine Industry (IBMI) All rights reserved.
Address:16F.-1, No.3, Park St., Nangang Dist., Taipei City 115, Taiwan (R.O.C.) Contact Number:(02)2655-8168 Fax:(02)2655-7978